So is the option of messages that disappear from WhatsApp



Over the next few days, you'll have the option to write messages on Whatsapp that disappear automatically in 7 days, a feature that you can activate in both individual messages and groups (as long as you're administrators).

That's right after much wait WhatsApp presents a new option of disappearing messages. Anyone can enable the option on individual chats, and Group Admins will be able to enable messages that disappear in group chats.

Whatsapp indicates that they started with 7 days because they think it offers the peace of mind of knowing that conversations are not permanent, and at the same time they are still practical so that we do not forget what we were talking about. They're not just focused on privacy, what they want is that Tuesday's shopping list isn't there forever, that it's only when needed.

Messages that disappear will also erase photos and videos after seven days, and while messages will disappear for both parties, it's still possible to take screenshots or simply copy messages before they're automatically deleted, so remember that we're not talking about content that will disappear forever from the Internet: if it's something controversial, will continue to circulate if someone catches.



On Whatsapp support you specify it:

  • If a user does not open WhatsApp during the seven-day period, the message will disappear. However, the message preview could still be displayed in notifications until WhatsApp is opened.
  • When you reply to a message, the initial message is quoted. If you respond to a temporary message, the quoted text may remain in the chat after seven days.
  •  If a temporary message is forwarded to a chat with temporary messages turned off, the message will not disappear in that chat.
  •  If a user creates a backup before a message disappears, it will be included in the backup. Temporary messages will be deleted when a user restores from a backup.

e will have to enable messages that disappear by group or contact. Once the feature has been fully implemented, it will be available as a new option in each friend's contact section on WhatsApp. The setting will not delete old messages and will only affect new messages once either party enables it. WhatsApp says it will start distributing messages that disappear to all users during this month.

Post a Comment

0 Comments