How to delete an Instagram account in 2021, step by step

Eliminar cuenta Instagram en 2021

Do you feel like you no longer need to use the Instagram app, or do you want to give yourself a time off on social media? It is certainly valid that can be done without any problem, either temporarily or even permanently.

If you are actually thinking of deactivating your Instagram account, either temporarily or definitively, in the following article we will be showing you how to do it.

How to temporarily deactivate an Instagram account


First of all, it's nothing more to comment that you should be clear about what you're doing because when your profile goes into disqualifies, the account will not only be hidden from other people, but your comments, photos, mentions, likes and in general everything that comes from your account will also be hidden until you re-activate your clear account. The process for disabling it is as follows.

– Log in to the Instagram website with the account you want to disable.
– Tap on the profile picture in the top right and access the gear icon tab that says Settings.
– Once inside, go down to the last part of the section and click on the option that indicates Temporarily disable my account.
– You will enter a new window, in which you will be asked what is the reason why you want to deactivate the account, so you have to choose a reason within which they are available to
choose.
– Enter your password and you're done, just tap on the blue temporarily disable account button. Please note that it can only be turned off once a week. If you want to reactivate it, you'll need to sign in with that profile again.

How to deactivate or delete your Instagram account | BT

How to permanently deactivate an Instagram account


If you've already decided that you want to permanently delete your account so you don't hear from it again, remember to make a copy of data first so you don't lose your photos and general information. If you've already done so or don't have an interest in doing so, you can read the following steps to perform the removal.

– Log in to this link to delete your Instagram account permanently from your PC.
– Sign in if your account isn't currently open and select why you want to permanently delete your Instagram profile (the reasons are the same as the ones presented for temporary disabling).
– Retype your password and tap the delete button. One point in favour is that if you regret deleting it, Instagram makes it clear that you have 30 days to sign in again to keep your account.

As shown in the screenshot, the data will be deleted a few weeks later and will no longer appear on the social network, so you can rest assured that your account will be completely deleted.

Post a Comment

0 Comments