Don't be fooled: all these things are NOT going to happen on WhatsApp

WhatsApp

Since the new terms of use of WhatsApp came into force on 15 May, there have been countless false files and information of all kinds. We review some of the most outstanding campaigns.

On Saturday, May 15, WhatsApp's new terms of use and privacy policy came into force. European users are not affected in the same way as others, although some things have changed. The good news is that, although the platform initially stated that users who did not accept the new terms would gradually lose features, finally WhatsApp has rectified and will not detract from benefits to people who do not accept the new conditions.

In recent months WhatsApp's new privacy policy has run rivers of ink, which has led to the emergence of fake news and howles that pretend to deceive users. Next, we're going to go over some of them so you don't bite.

The payment WhatsApp return pin is one of them. It's been circulating for a few weeks, and it's a message that's spreading through private groups and chats. The message says the platform will charge you 0.01 euros if you don't forward the text to 10 contacts or more. It's completely fake, so don't listen if you get it and let the person who sent it to you that it's a hoo.

See the source image

Another false information that is being re-propagated is the one that states that you can avoid the new WhatsApp policy by forwarding a message. This hoo began to spread a few months ago when news that the platform was going to update its terms of use, and is now circulating again.

The message in question is the one you can see in the following screenshot. Point out that WhatsApp will be able to view and use your photos, and that if you forward the message in 10 groups you can be protected against this new regulation. Again, this is completely false, so don't forward it and let anyone who sent it to you.

Another WhatsApp hoon that is spreading these days ensures that the platform has changed group settings at night and without informing users. Please note that because of this modification, anyone may add you to a group without your consent, even if they do not know you.

But this information is false since 2019 users have the possibility to control who can add us to a group.

Post a Comment

0 Comments